This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.3 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.1
Staff
9.4
Value
8.9
Reviews
    us
    9.2
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adam
    il
    8.3
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Klaus
    de
    9.6
    22 October 2017
    Wonderful stay at wonderful place
    There´s truly nothing we disliked. (Nearby beaches for swimming are modest - was o.k. with us, though.)
    Wonderful, spacious facility w/ nice pool. We could upgrade to a cozy cabin directly on the waterfront w/ great view. Breakfast very good (e.g. fresh waffles). Staff friendly and helpful. Good location for excursions (Camden, Belfast).
    us
    10
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julia
    us
    9.6
    18 October 2017
    Lovely grounds and comfortable cottages
    Our cottage was very clean and showed a lot of attention to detail. The property was spacious and well tended.
    ca
    9.6
    17 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leslie
    us
    8.8
    15 October 2017
    Cabin was far from water. Office behind meant lots of headlights in window. Cabin very clean but a bit sterile looking.
    Very clean. Friendly staff.
    Mircea
    il
    9.2
    9 October 2017
    Excellent
    Bart
    be
    9.6
    8 October 2017
    Very nice stay in beautifull surrounding - friendly owners and staff !
    - nothing really !
    - very friendly and helpfull owners - nice room and breakfast - enjoyed the walks to the beach - wished we could have stayed longer - good location
    us
    9.2
    2 October 2017
    Beautiful views, grounds well kept. Very clean rooms. Helpful front desk.
    msnacht
    pl
    10
    30 September 2017
    The view was spectacular and the breakfast was tasty. The rooms are large, the bed was comfortable. I would like to go back - this is a very special place.
    Peter (England)
    gb
    10
    20 September 2017
    Excellent. Fully recommend.
    We only stayed one night!
    Lovely cottage setting with views of the bay. Friendly and helpful service. Good breakfast.
    Vincent
    ie
    10
    19 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca
    10
    18 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marilyn
    ca
    9.6
    15 September 2017
    Beautiful property.Wish we could have stayed longer then one night!
    gb
    10
    13 September 2017
    Tranquility by the sea.
    Take mosquito spray for outside. Got bitten quite badly.
    Lovely view of the sea.The individual cottages were furnished to a high standard and extremely comfortable,especially the beds. Little decking area and seats out front too. Short walk to the stoney beach. Lots of games indoors and out to keep you occupied. Taxi to Camden $15 one way,but worth it to stay here. The continental breakfast was very good with lots of choice.
    FrancRetief
    za
    9.2
    12 September 2017
    Nice but little sea view
    The 'sea side' cottage did not have a good view of the sea which was obscured by trees. We specifically booked here because of the promise of a sea view.
    Spacious cabin with fire place. Fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
    ya
    us
    9.6
    9 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    John
    us
    10
    18 August 2017
    exceptional beyond reproach
    The details right down to the smallest conveniences were simply exquisite. The staff were not only friendly, but extremely excited to help with details to make our 20th anniversary enjoyable as well as memorable. What a jewel to have available to everyone to enjoy!!!!!
Loading reviews
Close